Photography with a four year old…

In the interests of balancing lots of interests and spending great time with my family, I try to put the two together. Often the results are not quite as expected. Baking for example, is enthusiastic, but not terribly hygienic and photography becomes more about me holding my breath and trying to encourage discovery and experimentation, without the camera hitting the the floor…

To illustrate, here are some of my daughter’s photographs. We’ve been learning about photography together and to be honest, she’s getting to grips with it as fast as I am and she’s only four years old! I’m not quite sure what that means about my technical skills, but I love learning together.

Aurora in Italy

Aurora in Italy, by Eve

I know it’s a bit blurry, but I love it. This was actually taken in Pisa, 2009. And here’s a more recent one. Princesses are very important in our house!

Snow White in Temple Newsam

Snow White in the bluebell wood, by Eve

2 Comments to “Photography with a four year old…”

  1. Hi, I ran into this webpage from digg. It is not blog post I would normally read, but I loved your thoughts on it. Thanks for making a piece worth reading!

  2. Thank you for your kind comments! Hope you come back soon!

Leave a Reply

