Anya Hindmarch for British Airways: A Little Luxury.

Have you ever turned left on entering a plane? I haven’t. Not for me the luxuries of First Class, sadly. It has to be said that I’ve not been on a long-haul flight (the only time I think upgrades are really worth it) since 2006, when I flew to New York. I was in the second trimester of pregnancy and so spent the entire flight either walking around to stave off the threat of DVT or going to the loo. Given that, a First Class ticket would have been something of a waste of money!

Luckily for me, I do know people who turn left on entering the plane, and not only are they fortunate, they’re also kind enough to share their goodies with me. Now that I’m in the throes of saving up, I’m trying very hard not to spend money on luxury things, but I do love a bit of luxury (and who doesn’t?) so this really does help make up for my economising.

If you travel First Class with British Airways you are fortunate enough to receive a lovely Anya Hindmarch bag, filled with REN skincare goodies. REN skincare is a great brand and creator of my favourite Rose Otto bath oil. Inside this kit, which is structured like a little framed doctor bag and utterly lovely, is everything you could need to emerge after a long haul flight feeling as fresh as a daisy. Well, nearly… I’m sure the flat beds in First Class help with that too! Alongside the all-important sleep mask and ear plugs, you get the following things: Active 7 Radiant Eye Gel, Vita-Mineral Day Cream, Neroli and Grapefruit Hand & Body Cream, Biominetic Lip Balm (all by REN) and a toothbrush, toothpaste and mouthwash. So very lovely.

Now, I don’t have any long distance travel plans in the near future, but I am going away to Whitby for a couple of days in November to stay in the fabulous looking Bensons Townhouse, which was all booked and sorted before I made my decision to save up for a bigger trip! I’ll be taking this perfect little travel bag of luxury with me and will very much enjoy a brief interlude from my economising…

6 Comments to “Anya Hindmarch for British Airways: A Little Luxury.”

  1. Oh I am so with you, I’m trying to save, both for traveling (it seems we never go anywhere anymore since the kids were born and my oldest is 10!) and for something wonderful from Hermes! But saving is hard and it’s nice to have a little bit of luxury while you are in the middle of it. What a great Anya bag and filled with facial products too? Oh you are so lucky to have someone share this with you. As for my luxury for the day, we are starting to feel the hurricane about to hit the east coast of the US so I’m hoping to do a quick manicure with the one of the two bottles of Chanel polish I own, Black Satin. It always makes me feel rich! XO, Jill P.S. Maybe you should do some more posts on saving. I would love to read them. I need a role model!

    • Hello, thank you for your lovely comment, and I hope that you have been safe through the hurricane and haven’t suffered too much damage. I might have to do a few more posts on saving – especially because I find it a struggle too – so it would be good for me!!

  2. Alas despite travelling over 100,000 miles in the last year for work on flights I have yet to turn that way, what was really frustrating on my last trip was I had enough miles to upgrade myself to business but had the wrong category ticket somehow!
    Would love to do it but it really is god damn expensive isn’t it?

  3. aw thats lovely 🙂 🙂 a special bag for a special lady!

Leave a Reply

