Introductions: BEDN #1

Hello, and welcome to the first of my ‘Blog Every Day in November’ posts. I’m joining in with this brilliant challenge, hosted by the lovely Elizabeth at Rosalilium, despite saying that I was going to blog less, basically because, well,  I’m quite fickle. But then I’m a scanner, so I’m allowed! Those of you who’ve been following this blog for a while will know pretty much everything about me, including what I’m talking about when I say ‘scanner’.  For new folks, there’s pretty comprehensive rundown of who I am and what my blog is about over on the ‘About Me’ page.

Selfies are better when they're taken in the dark...

Selfies are better when they’re taken in the dark…

Today, the first of November, marks not only the first of BEDN, but the first day in a new home. So the prompts that Elizabeth has given us for this challenge feel quite apt – I’ll be blogging about my home, my local area, my plans for Christmas, amongst other things. A nice challenge, given that my life is in boxes at this present moment in time.

Margot and Barbara has always been an optimistic place. ‘Three Good Things’ has been an occasional series of posts that I’ve written to remember the small everyday things that bring a smile to my face. What I’ve never really explained before is why remembering the small things has been so important for me. In a nutshell, my marriage ended in January, and I’ve been living with my wonderful parents ever since. Today, I am moving out.  And moving in with my lovely boyfriend, who I’ve mentioned him a few times on the blog recently. I’m sure that I’ll talk more about him in the future as he’s quite often the partner in my challenges and adventures. My beloved children (who I don’t blog about often, as I’d rather they decided if they wanted to be internet famous) will live with us half the time and with their daddy half the time. Thankfully, after a really difficult year, we’re all happy, and I’m really looking forward to the next chapter in our lives.

If you’re a new reader, I’m glad to see you here. I hope you stick around for BEDN, and beyond. And for my lovely subscribers, I hope you enjoy reading my BEDN posts. If you’re a blogger yourself, perhaps you’ll consider joining in!

8 Responses to “Introductions: BEDN #1”

  1. I am so happy things are picking up for you! And how brilliant that #BEDN starts on the same day as your new chapter in your life. Hope the move is going well and can’t wait to see your posts this month!

  2. Ah, an introduction post. I should have thought of that… 🙂

  3. Good luck with the move and here’s to a month of plenty of small everyday things that make you smile.

  4. Sorry I missed your introductions, Elizabeth. Great new start. We recently moved from Seattle to the Los Angeles Area. It’s a shocker for me because the weather is from from one extreme to the other. I’m struggling to adjust. Happy Blogging!

Trackbacks

Leave a Reply

