The Weekend Pages #1

Welcome to the first ‘Weekend Pages’ post! Here you will find links to my favourite internet finds of the week.

On the Harvard Business Review Umair Haque’s post about having a year that really matters struck a chord with me, as 2014 is going to be a huge year of changes and I want to make it as good as it can possibly be.

In 2013, Team AWOL  (Recep Yesil of Turkey and Erik Nohlin of Sweden) cycled the Transcontinental Race from London to Istanbul. You can find more about their journey here. But what we have really loved is watching the four-part video. Part one is below. If you’re a fan of cycling, adventure and friendship I think you’d like it too.

 

Finally, this week I’ve signed up to the 100 Happy Days challenge, and will be adding a happy photo to my Instagram account each week with the #100happydays tag. Even the worst of days can have happy moments and I like to try to remember to be grateful for them. Let’s see how many happy moments I can capture!

What great things have you found online this week? Are you taking the 100 Happy Days Challenge? I’d love to know…

2 Comments to “The Weekend Pages #1”

  1. Thanks for alerting me to #100happydays – I’ve just signed up! The real challenge for me is going to be finding things to photograph on week days when I go to work, but hopefully this will remind me to pause in amongst the day-to-day stuff.

    • I think that’s what I’ve found – it’s definitely about happy moments rather than happy days, but much like how I feel about Three Good Things, I like finding the positive in the everyday. Good luck!

Leave a Reply

